Monday, April 18, 2016

Update - Pujitha Jayasundara chosen as IGP by CC ?????


It is being widely reported that Pujitha Jayasundara has been chosen by the Constitutional Council as the new IGP.

The council was convened today at 3pm under the chairmanship of the Speaker at the Parliament.

The three candidates who were nominated for the post, the Acting IGP S. M. Wickremesinghe, and Senior DIGs Chandana Wickremeratne and Jayasundara, were summoned before the council.

No comments:

Post a Comment