Sunday, February 28, 2016

Sirisena Purges SLFP: Duminda Silva, Prasanna Ranatunga Removed As Electorate Organizers

From Asian Mirror

Twenty six new SLFP electorate and district organizers were appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena this morning.

SLFP Organizer for Kolonnawa Duminda Silva was one high profile individual to lose his position, to be replaced by Kotikawatte-Mulleriyawa Pradeshiya Sabha Chairman Prasanna Solangaarachchi. Meanwhile, UPFA MP Prasanna Ranatunga was replaced as the Minuwangoda Electorate Chief Organizer by his brother Ruwan Ranatunge.

The SLFP Treasurer, Minister S.B. Dissanayake, was named the Hewaheta Electorate Chief Organizer.

As expected, Kanthi Kodikara was removed as Chief Organizer of Maharagama Electorate to be replaced by Western Province CM Isura Devapriya.

Dhanasiri Amaratunge, another Rajapaksa supporter, was removed from the post of Dehiwala SLFP Chief Organizer. Keerthi Udawatte was appointed in his place.

No comments:

Post a Comment